2022 Events
Important Dates

Post
Upcoming events

  • APRIL

    • Friday, April 1st: April Fools Day traditions include playing harmless hoaxes or practical jokes on others.  Jokesters often expose their actions by shouting “April Fools”!  While its exact history is shrouded in mystery!
    • Friday, April 15: Tax Day! 
    • Saturday, April 16: Carmel Host Lion’s Club – Breakfast with the Bunny has been relocated to the Carmel Youth Center at Torres and 5th Street due to the possibility of rain on Friday night and Saturday morning.  Tickets can be purchased at the door.   For information please call 831-620-2020 
    • Friday, April 22: Earth Day – Be kind to her! No events planned.
    • Sunday, April 24: Big Sur International Marathon – The course is from Big Sur to Carmel on scenic Highway 1, the nation’s first nationally-designated Scenic Highway.  Information: https://www.bigsurmarathon.org 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday
    • Free Yoga or Barre in Devendorf Park – every Thursday between 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.  weather permitting.  For information: https://carmelplaza.com/happening/wellness/
  • MAY
    • Saturday, May 7: Monterey County Winemakers Celebration in Devendorf Park – for information: https://montereywines.org/
    • Sunday, May 8: Mother’s Day! 
    • Friday to Sunday, May 13 to 15: Carmel Art Festival in Devendorf Park – for information: https://CarmelArtFestivalCalifornia.com 
    • Monday, May 30: Memorial Day – Join the American Legion, Post 512 and the City of Carmel for a Ceremony in Devendorf Park from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.  Information call 831-620-2020
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • JUNE
    • Saturday & Sunday, June 11 & 12:  Carmel Surfabout - Once a year, local Monterey county surfers and their families gather on the squeaky white sands of Carmel Beach for a weekend of friendly surf competition. and to celebrate our shared love for a life of chasing waves on our central coast and beyond.  For information: https://carmelsurfabout.com
    • Sunday, June 19: Father’s Day!
    • Tuesday, June 21: First Day of Summer
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • JULY
    • Monday, July 4th – Independence Day – Join the City of Carmel and the Monterey Pops! between 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. for a concert in Devendorf Park.  For information call: 831-620-2020
    • Wednesday, July 20: Homecrafter’s Market Place - Jury for Vendors will be held between 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Carmel Woman’s Club, located on San Carlos and 9th Avenue.  For information call 831-620-2020  or communityactivities@ci.carmel.ca.us
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • AUGUST
  • SEPTEMBER
    • Monday, September 5: Labor Day – All City offices are closed
    • Sunday, September 11: Grandparents’ Day 
    • Thursday, September 22: First Day of Autumn
    • September 17, 2022: Annual Sandcastle Contest!!!  For information contact 831-620-2020
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • OCTOBER 
    • October (TBD): Carmel High School Homecoming Parade
    • Monday, October 10: Columbus Day – City offices will be open 
    • Monday October 31: Carmel-by-the-Sea Halloween Parade, starting at 4:00 p.m. at Junipero and Ocean Avenue heading west down Ocean Avenue to Monte Verde Street then back to Junipero Avenue, ending at Devendorf Park.  For information call 831-620-2020
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • NOVEMBER
    • Sunday, November 6: Daylight Saving Time Ends (Fall back!)
    • Friday, November 11: Veterans Day, Join the American Legion, Post 512 and the City of Carmel in Devendorf Park at 11:00 a.m. for a Ceremony. For information Call: 831-620-2020
    • Saturday, November 19: 51st Annual Homecrafter’s Marketplace to be held in the Sunset Center Parking lot on 8th between Mission and San Carlos.  For information call: 831-620-2020 
    • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving – All City offices will be closed 
    • Friday, November 25: All City offices will be closed 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday , except Thanksgiving November 24, 2022
  • DECEMBER
    • Friday, December 2: Annual Holiday Celebration, for information call 831-620-2020
    • Wednesday, December 21: First Day of Winter 
    • Friday, December 23: All City offices are closed. 
    • Monday, December 26: All City offices are closed. 
    • Saturday, December 31: New Year’s Eve!!! – Time to celebrate! 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday - weather permitting!