2022 Events
Important Dates

Post
Upcoming events

  • SEPTEMBER

    • Monday, September 5: Labor Day – All City offices are closed
    • Sunday, September 11: Grandparents’ Day 
    • Thursday, September 22: First Day of Autumn
    • September 17, 2022: Annual Sandcastle Contest!!!  For information contact 831-620-2020
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • OCTOBER 
    • Friday, October 16: Carmel High School Homecoming Parade at 4:00 p.m.
    • Monday, October 10: Columbus Day – City offices will be open 
    • Saturday, October 29:  Pumpkin Roll down Ocean Avenue from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. and “Hocus Pocus” the movie in Devendorf Park at 6:30 p.m.
    • Monday, October 31: Carmel-by-the-Sea Halloween Parade, starting at 4:00 p.m. at Junipero and Ocean Avenue heading west down Ocean Avenue to Monte Verde Street then back to Junipero Avenue, ending at Devendorf Park.  For information call 831-620-2020
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • NOVEMBER
    • Sunday, November 6: Daylight Saving Time Ends (Fall back!)
    • Friday, November 11: Veterans Day, Join the American Legion Post 512 and the City of Carmel in Devendorf Park at 11:00 a.m. for a Ceremony. For information Call: 831-620-2020
    • Saturday, November 19: 51st Annual Homecrafter’s Marketplace to be held in the Sunset Center Parking lot on 8th between Mission and San Carlos.  For information call: 831-620-2020 
    • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving – All City offices will be closed 
    • Friday, November 25: All City offices will be closed 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday, except Thanksgiving November 24, 2022
  • DECEMBER
    • Friday, December 2: Annual Holiday Celebration, for information call 831-620-2020
    • Wednesday, December 21: First Day of Winter 
    • Friday, December 23: All City offices are closed. 
    • Monday, December 26: All City offices are closed. 
    • Saturday, December 31: New Year’s Eve!!! – Time to celebrate! 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday - weather permitting!