City Council


The Mayor and four Council members represent the residents of Carmel-by-the-Sea, review public policy, and adopt policies responsive to the community. The City Council meets the first Monday and Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber of Carmel City Hall located on the east side of Monte Verde Street between Ocean and 7th Avenues.

Mayor and Councilmembers

Steve G. Dallas, Mayor (831) 625-2300

Carrie Theis, Mayor Pro Tempore
(831) 624-2745

Jan Reimers, Council Member
(831) 626-6016

Bobby Richards, Council Member
(831) 624-7372

Carolyn Hardy, Council Member
(831) 625-5135