2023 Events
Important Dates and Information to Remember!

Post
Upcoming events

The Calendar is a working document – check back regularly for get updates!​

  • JANUARY 

    • Monday, January 2, New Years Day Observed – City Offices Closed
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday – weather permitting 
  • FEBRUARY 
    • Monday, January 30 to Sunday, February 5,  AT&T Pebble Beach Pro Am
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday – weather permitting 
  • MARCH
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday – weather permitting 
  • APRIL
    • Saturday, April 8 – Carmel Host Lions Club Breakfast with the Bunny, Devendorf Park 
    • Saturday, April 22 – Public Works Earth Day Event, Devendorf Park 
    • Sunday, April 30 – Big Sur International Marathon 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday – weather permitting 
  • MAY
    • (Date – TBD) – Monterey County Vintners and Winemakers Celebration
    • Friday, May 19 to Sunday, May 21 – Carmel Art Festival, Devendorf Park 
    • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day Ceremony, Devendorf Park 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday.  No Third Thursday Event on May 18 due to the Carmel Art Festival event set-up 
  • JUNE
    • (Date TBD) Carmel Surfabout, Carmel City Beach 
    • Saturday June 3 to Sunday, June 11 – Carmel Culinary Week 
    • Thursday, June 15 – Farmer’s Market Third Thursday Event, Devendorf Park
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • JULY
    • Tuesday, July 4 – Monterey Pops Concert, Devendorf Park
    • Wednesday, July 5 to Sunday, July 9 – Women’s US Open in Pebble Beach 
    • Thursday, July 20 – Farmer’s Market Third Thursday Event, Devendorf Park 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • AUGUST
    • Tuesday, August 11 – Car Week Event TBD
    • Thursday, August 17 – Prancing Ponies Car Show, Ocean Avenue
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday, except Thursday, August 17 due to car week
  • SEPTEMBER
    • (Date TBD) The Great Sandcastle Contest, Carmel City Beach
    • (Date TBD) Carmel High School Homecoming Parade, Ocean Avenue 
    • Thursday, September 21 – Farmer’s Market Third Thursday Event, Devendorf Park
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • OCTOBER
    • (Date TBD) Meet the Makers Art and Wine Walk 
    • Thursday, October 19 – Farmer’s Market Third Thursday Event, Devendorf Park  
    • Saturday, October 28 – Pumpkin Roll, Ocean Avenue 
    • Tuesday, October 31 – Halloween Parade down Ocean Avenue, candy giveaway in Devendorf Park following the parade 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday 
  • NOVEMBER
    • Saturday, November 11 – Veterans Day Ceremony, Devendorf Park
    • Saturday, November 18, 52nd Homecrafters’ Marketplace, Sunset Center
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday, weather permitting except Thursday, November 24, Thanksgiving. 
  • DECEMBER
    • Friday, December 1 – Annual Holiday Celebration, Devendorf Park  
    • Sunday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve!!! – Time to celebrate, be safe and sane! 
    • Farmer’s Market every Thursday - weather permitting!